Wool E. Bull’s Diary: Entry One

Dear Diar E.,

The offseason is in full swing, as the Minor League year came to an end Tuesday night when Scranton/Wilkes-Barre beat El Paso in the Triple-A National Championship Game. We here at the DBAP have been quiet for the last two weeks or so, after the fellas’ season ended back on Labor Day. While some people think I just disappear in the offseason, I’m actually a very busy bull – I do appearances, I sleep, I eat and I wreak havoc on the front office. A lot of times I’ll go cruising in my go kart, but I wasn’t allowed to this week (thanks gas crisis). I want to keep track of everything I do, so I think I’ll write in you once a week (plus it’s a nice way to express my feelings freely).

The last couple of weeks have been quiet. I took some ‘me’ time, grazing in a local park since the grounds crew won’t let me use the outfield. I don’t understand. We don’t have any more games this year, so why can’t they just let the grass grow and I can eat it? It seems stupid to me. Oh well.

I’ve also done quite a few appearances already, as I had seven(!!) this past weekend alone. People in the front office get annoyed when I’m asleep at my desk, but they just don’t understand being a celebrity.

Also, I’m a huge football fan. People don’t really know that about me, but I am. So I’m gonna start picking all the NFL games every week, just to see how I do.

Texans @ Patriots: Patriots

Redskins @ Giants: Giants

Cardinals @ Bills: Cardinals

Raiders @ Titans: Titans

Browns @ Dolphins: Dolphins

Ravens @ Jaguars: Jaguars

Lions @ Packers: Packers

Broncos @ Bengals: Bengals

Vikings @ Panthers: Panthers

Rams @ Bucs: Bucs

49ers @ Seahawks: Seahawks

Jets @ Chiefs: Jets

Chargers @ Colts: Colts

Steelers @ Eagles: Steelers

Bears @ Cowboys: Cowboys

Falcons @ Saints: Saints

Until next week Diar E.

Leave a Reply

